WTVP Headlines





The WTVP Endowment

Monday, January 4th, 2010



Over the years many WTVP members and viewers chose to make a special additional gift to the WTVP Endowment Fund. This money essentially constitutes a long-term savings account that the stationís Board of Trustees can access in times of serious financial problems. For example, the Endowment Fund played a critical role in letting the station emerge from the fiscal challenges of 2007. The WTVP Endowment Fund is starting to grow again thanks to the contributors listed below and to the generosity of an anonymous donor who has pledged to match the first $10,000 contributed annually. We are most grateful for their confidence and support. If you would like to join these donors and have a long-term impact on WTVPís future, please call the WTVP Development Office at (309) 677-4747


2009 WTVP Endowment Contributors

  John R. & Susan Adams
Ms. Mary Lou Anderson
Mr. & Mrs. Allen Andrews Jr.
Mr. & Mrs. Steven Axne
Mr. & Mrs. B. F. Backlund
Mr. & Mrs. W. E. Barnewolt
Mr. & Mrs. Elwin Basquin
Mr. & Mrs. Mark C. Baylor
Mr. & Mrs. Richard L. Behrens
Mrs. Imogene G. Belsley
Dr. & Mrs. Andrew F. Bott
Mr. & Mrs. James Bradshaw
Mr. & Mrs. Ken Bradshaw
Mr. & Mrs. Stephen E. Buck
Dr. Kenneth L. Camp
Mr. & Mrs. Michael J. Caughey
Mrs. Dorothy Clevenger
Mrs. George J. Dickison
Mr. Donald K. Downes
Mr. James C. Durand
Mr. & Mrs. John A. Dystrup
Mrs. Dorothy Flier
Mr. & Mrs. James R. Franklin
Mrs. Mary Frederick
Mrs. Joan French
Mrs. Martha H. Giebelhausen
Mr. & Mrs. Dale Goodner
Scott H. & Allison Goodyear
Mr. Herb Flesher
Mr. George B. Grim
Mr. & Mrs. Mike Hanley
Ms. Shirley J. Hedden
Mrs. Bernard Herriman
Ms. Gloria Holt
Mr. & Mrs. Gary Jacobus
Ms. Jacqueline B. Kinsinger
Ms. Carol A. Kreider
Mr. & Mrs. William P. La Bounty
Mrs. Fred Larke
Mrs. Nora Leman
Mr. & Mrs. Andrew M. Luber
Mr. & Mrs. Donald Maddex
Mr. & Mrs. Robert McClintick Jr.
Mr. & Mrs. Arthur L. McEwen
Mr. Stuart McKneight
Mr. & Mrs. Robert W. Miller
Mrs. Rosemary Mischler
Mr. Peter J. Moreschi
Mr. Roy Mueller
Dr. Elliott Murray
Mr. & Mrs. John D. Oliver
Mrs. Martha D. Orwig
Robert & Carol Quinn
Mr. Stanley Ransom
Ms. F. Ruth Rench
Mr. Steven J. Rock
Mr. Kurt P. Rostetter
Bert & Janet Sanders
Mr. & Mrs. George A. Schaefer
Mrs. Martha Scharfenberg
Mrs. Della Mae Schindler
Miss Cathy Schmidt
Mr. Donald L. Shaw
Mrs. Lewis Staker
Mrs. Leon Steele
Miss Donna Stelter
Mr. & Mrs. Roger A. Stien
Mr. Scotty Sullivan
Mrs. Donna M. Thrall
Mr. & Mrs. Chet Tomczyk
Mr. William E. Tyree
Mr. & Mrs. Ralph Ugron
Mr. & Mrs. John H. Vanness
Mr. & Mrs. Darrell T. Vierling
Ms. Julia Weiss
Mr. H. Curtis White
Mr. & Mrs. Donald L. Whitler
Mr. & Mrs. Ronald C. Whitton
Jean H. Wilcox
Mr. & Mrs. Walter Winget
Ray J. & Janice M. Wood
Mrs. Marilyn Wright
Mrs. Lois Yontz


For further information contact Phil Zeni, WTVP Vice President of Development at (309) 677-4747 or phil.Zeni@wtvp.org



[Back to WTVP Headlines]]


HOME | Support WTVP | TV Schedule | Programming | Station EventsProduction ServicesAbout WTVP

Shop PBS | PBS.org | PBS Kids  | PBS Kids Go  | PBS Parents  | PBS Teachers

WTVP 47 ∑ 101 State Street, Peoria, Illinois 61602-1547 (309)677-4747
WTVP & WTVP.org, Public Media for Central Illinois
© 1995-2018 Illinois Valley Public Telecommunications Corporation