Skip to main content
Expedition with Steve Backshall | August 2022
Email share

Head into the unknown with naturalist Steve Backshall as he journeys to the world’s last unexplored places and faces challenges around the globe, encountering extraordinary wildlife and meeting remarkable people along the way.

EXPEDITION WITH STEVE BACKSHALL 
SOCORRO:EXPEDITION SHARK ISLAND 
WEDNESDAY, AUGUST 3, 9 PM

Dive with Steve on an expedition to the remote volcanic island of Clarion in the Revillagigedo National Park. Steve and his team are looking to discover where shark mothers give birth and help protect a new generation of these ocean giants.

 

  • WTVP-HD 47.1 - Wed, 08/03/2022 @ 9 PM
  • WTVP-HD 47.1 - Thu, 08/04/2022 @ 1 AM
  • WTVP-HD 47.1 - Fri, 08/05/2022 @ 2 AM
  • WTVP-HD 47.1 - Sun, 08/07/2022 @ 1 AM
  • WTVP-WORLD 47.3 - Tue, 08/09/2022 @ 7 PM
  • WTVP-WORLD 47.3 - Wed, 08/10/2022 @ 12 AM
  • WTVP-WORLD 47.3 - Wed, 08/10/2022 @ 8 AM

EXPEDITION WITH STEVE BACKSHALL: 
EXPEDITION UNSEEN
WEDNESDAY, AUGUST 10, 9 PM

Steve and team use a drone to locate a huge squadron of Mobula Rays in the Sea of Cortez in Mexico. The rays cluster together and take turns launching themselves out of the water. Steve gets up close and personal with the Mobula as he free-dives alongside them.

 

  • WTVP-HD 47.1 - Wed, 08/10/2022 @ 9 PM
  • WTVP-HD 47.1 - Thu, 08/11/2022 @ 1 AM
  • WTVP-HD 47.1 - Fri, 08/12/2022 @ 2 AM
  • WTVP-WORLD 47.3 - Tue, 08/16/2022 @ 7 PM
  • WTVP-WORLD 47.3 - Wed, 08/17/2022 @ 12 AM
  • WTVP-WORLD 47.3 - Wed, 08/17/2022 @ 8 AM