Skip to main content
Finding Your Roots - April 2021
Email share

The acclaimed series continues with Professor Gates exploring the mysteries, surprises and revelations hidden in the family trees of popular figures. 

Finding Your Roots
The New World 
TUESDAY, APRIL 13, 7 PM 

Henry Louis Gates, Jr. traces ancestors of actor John Lithgow and journalist Maria Hinojosa who thrived in North America long before the birth of the United States.

 

Airdates: 

  • WTVP-HD 47.1 – Tue, 04/13/2021 @ 7 PM
  • WTVP-HD 47.1 – Wed, 04/14/2021 @ 12 PM
  • WTVP-HD 47.1 – Thu, 04/15/2021 @ 4 AM
  • WTVP-WORLD 47.3 – Sun, 04/18/2021 @ 10 PM
  • WTVP-WORLD 47.3 – Mon, 04/19/2021 @ 10 AM
Actor John Lithgow.
Actor John Lithgow.
Journalist Maria Hinojosa
Journalist Maria Hinojosa
Lewis Black.
Roy Wood, Jr.

Finding Your Roots 
Anchored to the Past 
TUESDAY, APRIL 20, 7 PM 

Henry Louis Gates, Jr. examines how journalists Gretchen Carlson and Don Lemon were able to overcome biases in their careers, drawing parallels to relatives who met profound challenges of their own.

Airdates: 

  • WTVP-HD 47.1 – Tue, 04/20/2021 @ 7 PM
  • WTVP-HD 47.1 – Wed, 04/21/2021 @ 12 PM
  • WTVP-HD 47.1 – Thu, 04/22/2021 @ 4 AM
  •  

Finding Your Roots 
On Broadway 
TUESDAY, APRIL 27, 7 PM 

Two guests linked by one hilarious impersonation trace their roots from 1940s Brooklyn. Investigate the family histories of Broadway stars Audra McDonald and Mandy Patinkin, as they discover ancestors whose struggles laid the groundwork for their success.

Airdates: 

  • WTVP-HD 47.1 – Tue, 04/27/2021 @ 7 PM
  • WTVP-HD 47.1 – Wed, 04/28/2021 @ 12 PM
  • WTVP-HD 47.1 – Thu, 04/29/2021 @ 4 AM
Mandy Patinkin
Mandy Patinkin
Audra McDonald.
Audra McDonald.