Skip to main content
Politics in October
Email share

Politics - October 2020

In the run-up to the 2020 election, WTVP offers diverse perspectives on politics and the political process, including coverage and analysis of the vice presidential and presidential debates. Tune in and stay informed.


LATINO VOTE: DISPATCHES FROM THE BATTLEGROUND
TUESDAY, OCTOBER 6, 8 PM

An exploration of what is important to Latinos in their lives today and how they wield their political force in a presidential election where the margin for a candidate’s victory could rest in their hands.

Airdates:

  • WTVP-HD 47.1 - Tue, 10/06/2020 @ 8pm
  • WTVP-HD 47.1 - Wed, 10/07/2020 @ Midnight
  • WTVP-HD 47.1 - Thu, 10/08/2020 @ 3am
  • WTVP-WR 47.3 - Sat, 10/10/2020 @ 3pm
  • WTVP-WR 47.3 - Sat, 10/10/2020 @ 9am
  • WTVP-WR 47.3 - Sat, 10/10/2020 @ 1am
VOCES

Trailer | Alex Birnel | Latino Vote

0:30
Published:

Alex Birnel, advocacy manager of MOVE Texas, discusses registering voters.


WTVP

NewsHour Vice Presidential Debate 2020

PBS NEWSHOUR VICE PRESIDENTIAL DEBATE
WEDNESDAY, OCTOBER 7, 8 PM

PBS NEWSHOUR provides coverage and analysis of the vice-presidential candidate debate.

Airdates:

  • WTVP-HD 47.1 - Wed, 10/07/2020 @ 8pm - Live
  • WTVP-HD 47.1 - Thu, 10/08/2020 @ 1am
  • WTVP-HD 47.1 - Mon, 10/12/2020 @ 2am

PBS NEWSHOUR PRESIDENTIAL DEBATES
THURSDAY, OCTOBER 15 AND THURSDAY, OCTOBER 22, 8 PM

PBS NEWSHOUR provides coverage and analysis of the presidential candidate debates.

Airdates:

Debate #2 (10/15/2020)

  • WTVP-HD 47.1 - Thu, 10/15/2020 @ 8pm - Live
  • WTVP-HD 47.1 - Mon, 10/19/2020 @ 2am

Debate #3 (10/22/2020)

  • WTVP-HD 47.1 - Thu, 10/22/2020 @ 8am
  • WTVP-HD 47.1 - Fri, 10/23/2020 @ Midnight
  • WTVP-HD 47.1Mon, 10/26/2020 @ 2am
WTVP

NewsHour Second Presidential Debate Episodic Promo Dated Nat


Independent Lens

Trailer | Represent

0:30
Published:

Leading up to 2018 elections, three Midwestern women tackle politics on their own terms.

INDEPENDENT LENS: REPRESENT
MONDAY, OCTOBER 26, 9 PM

Three women take on political systems in an effort to reshape local politics. Follow their journeys on and off the campaign trail and see how, for female candidates, stakes are high, even in local politics.

Airdates:

  • WTVP-HD 47.1 - Mon, 10/26/2020 @ 9pm
  • WTVP-HD 47.1 - Wed, 10/28/2020 @ 2am
  • WTVP-WR 47.3 - Wed, 10/28/2020 @ 7:30pm
  • WTVP-WR 47.3 - Thu, 10/29/2020 @ 12:30am
  • WTVP-WR 47.3 - Sat, 10/31/2020 @ 11am