Skip to main content
Secrets of the Dead | October 2022
Email share

If the dead could speak...wait, they can and they do on Secrets of the Dead. Well, sort of. This month WTVP has four episodes that take you into the past from Britain to ancient Pompeii to the twilight of the Roman empire. 


 

SECRETS OF THE DEAD:
ARCHAEOLOGY AT ALTHORP
SUNDAY, OCTOBER 9, 7 PM AND WEDNESDAY, OCTOBER 12, 9 PM

Discover one of the century's most significant British archaeological finds in the Althorp Estate, house to the late Diana, Princess of Wales

 

  • WTVP-HD 47.1 - Sun, 10/09/2022 @ 7 PM
  • WTVP-HD 47.1 - Wed, 10/12/2022 @ 9 PM
  • WTVP-HD 47.1 - Thu, 10/13/2022 @ 1 AM
  • WTVP-HD 47.1 - Sun, 10/16/2022 @ 1 AM
  • WTVP-WORLD 47.3 - Tue, 10/18/2022 @ 7 PM
  • WTVP-WORLD 47.3 - Wed, 10/19/2022 @ 12 AM
  • WTVP-WORLD 47.3 - Wed, 10/19/2022 @ 8 AM

SECRETS OF THE DEAD:
LAST DAYS OF POMPEII
WEDNESDAY, OCTOBER 19, 9 PM

What were the last days in Pompeii like before the eruption of Mount Vesuvius 2,000 years ago? The dazzling discovery of an intact wooden chariot, the only one ever found, provides new insight into the social classes of the ancient city.

 

  • WTVP-HD 47.1 - Wed, 10/19/2022 @ 9 PM
  • WTVP-HD 47.1 - Thu, 10/20/2022 @ 1 AM
  • WTVP-HD 47.1 - Sun, 10/23/2022 @ 1 AM

SECRETS OF THE DEAD: 
THE END OF THE ROMANS
WEDNESDAY, OCTOBER 26, 9 PM

Follow an in-depth investigation into the real causes of the decline of the Roman Empire, three deadly epidemics and climate change could have caused its collapse — drawing frightening parallels to today.

 

  • WTVP-HD 47.1 - Wed, 10/26/2022 @ 9 PM
  • WTVP-HD 47.1 - Thu, 10/27/2022 @ 1 AM
  • WTVP-HD 47.1 - Sun, 10/30/2022 @ 1 AM